Hi


Hi.

This is my first blog post ever.  I have been asked by various friends, colleagues and random people to start a blog about my travels.  Before I start, I will provide some background information for those who need to be filled in.

I was born and raised in Canada.  In 2004, I moved away and have since lived, worked, and studied in Australia, the Netherlands, and Belgium.  I have made the most of living abroad, by travelling to many different countries around the world.  I have seen many beautiful things, and met many different and interesting people over my travels.

It has always been a goal of mine to travel and to do various non-profit projects around the world.  In August of 2010, I quit my job, and am embarking on a journey to gain experience and contacts in the non-profit sector.  My first stop will be in Nicaragua.  I leave for this new challenge on October 30.

This will prove to be a great challenge, as I will be living and working in a new country.  I will also be living and working using a different language.  My short term goal is to learn enough Spanish so that I have a base for becoming fluent. 

I will try to update this blog as often as I can.  I will try to convey the challenges of setting myself up in a new base country, learning a new language, travelling to new and exciting places, and my volunteer experiences.

Categories: About me, Nicaragua
  1. jon
    November 2, 2010 at 08:29

    hi there

  2. tuğba
    October 26, 2010 at 18:58

    hi

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

