Home > Nicaragua > School visit tomorrow

School visit tomorrow


It is a gorgeous day in Managua.  It is 10:30am, and it is 30C, sunny with a slight breeze.  I am working in the SchoolBOX office today as well, trying to bring my blogging and social networking skills up to speed.

Team Ace at Ruben Dario School - SchoolBOX

Team Ace at Ruben Dario School - SchoolBOX

I am really looking forward to tomorrow, as I will be going with the SchoolBOX team to visit two schools near Leon.

  • Sagrado Corazon de Jesus School
  • Ruben Dario School

The goal of this trip is for me to see what SchoolBOX has acheived at the Ruben Dario School, as well as the advances in construction at the Sagrado Corazon de Jesus School.  I am very curious about the Ruben Dario School, as a number of my friends raised money went down to this school earlier this year to aid in the process.

This will be my first trip outside of Managua (not that I have really had a chance to see the city).  It should be a great day.

Categories: Nicaragua
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

