Home > Nicaragua > Catarina

Catarina


I am staying with a family for two days in the mountains just outside Catarina.  I am awaiting for my host family to finish my room, as it is still under construction.

Last night I went out with a few people from the neighbourhood, and had my first Nica beer.  I spoke in my improving Spanish, as we sat between two restaurants at a lookout point.

The houes I am staying at for these two days has no running water and is typical of most houses in Nicaragua.  It is a small inconvenience for two days, as many live like this for their whole lives.

Today I hiked for 90 minutes to the closest village to access some internet, have a meal, and see the sights.

Tonight I will go out with some neighbourhood friends and have a few drinks, before heading to the main village to stay with my host family on Sunday evening.

I will post pictures once I have better access to the net.

Categories: Nicaragua
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

